Jay Now that you’ve fixed syncing, I thought I might resume use of Beta.
Unfortunately, when I switched to it I got reverted to an old Board structure.
I noticed the new 2.2.2 desktop app and installed that to see if it fixed things: all but two of my Boards came back but two whole DOCUMENTS were completely obliterated. One board that had pointed to a now-missing Doc got re-pointed to another Doc (it’s always the same one, and I don’t know why). The other board (naturally it’s my most complex and often-used one) got fully wiped out. Also, two old long-deleted Boards resurrected themselves.
The web app remained intact except for the two wiped-out Boards.
Ugh, I thought we were past this 🙁 Every time I attempt to participate in Beta I lose anywhere from an hour to days just in recovering from the effort to switch. Until I have a chance to move all my content to a fresh account. It’s no longer worth the gamble of trying Beta and I’ll have to stay in stable long-term.
Boards are now explicitly called out on the Loading… screen. Does that mean Board definitions are saved in a discrete file somewhere, and does that in turn mean I can restore from a “backup”?