Jay I finally found some time to sit down and go through Version History to try to restore deleted notes. When I restore a hunk that contains a lost note, the note appears in Windows desktop and then appears in mobile and in an incognito web browser instance. But then if I close the Windows app and re-open, some (but not all) of the notes I just restored again disappear from the current document (in all instances) and re-appear in the Version History as Deleted.
I signed out of the Windows app and back in and tried again but with the same results.
Could the Version History process still be deleting notes? And why the notes that it just restored?
I don’t know why it is only affecting some notes… maybe depends on what version history entry I open or some other random timing thing. It’s possible it could be that the problematic notes have HTML. But can’t say with any confidence.
So I am still stuck not being able to restore many notes that were deleted… very frustrating!